Where’s your vision?

A lot has happened in the last couple of months. So here’s an update.

I have a vision. Actually I’ve had this vision for a long time, but wasn’t sure how I fitted into it.

About a year and a half ago, I was lying in bed. Not asleep, but waiting for sleep to come. What I got instead was something so amazing that I had to get up and draw it.

In my mind’s eye, I saw the country of Japan, as if from above in the twilight sky. Slowly but brightly, a silver light started emitting from Tokyo. It got brighter and brighter, and then beams of light shot out and hit other places in Japan. Those places started emitting their own silver lights too, until they too were so bright that they shot out more light to yet other areas. This continued until all I could see was a silver light in the shape of japan. Yet this did not stop. I flew farther up so that I could see more of the world. I saw that the light was now shooting OUT of Japan. Hitting china, Europe, Africa, america, and to other countries that I won’t even pretend to know the name of (there’s a reason I’m not a geography teacher).
This all kept going, but I never lost my focus on Japan. Which (to me at least) was shining the brightest now.

At the time of the ‘dream’, I was going through a rough time. There wasn’t anything wrong with my life, but I was going through a strong internal battle. This vision didn’t seem to have anything to do with me. However, even though I couldn’t understand it, I never let go of it. It gave me a future to hope for, albeit an unknown one.

Jesus Lifehouse is a church that started in Tokyo. It started with 16 people, most of whom came from Australia. They came with a vision that God’s love would sweep over Japan. They wanted to be a part of that. That was 9 years ago. Now we are a church of atleast 1200 people over the course of one week, and have churches in Yokohama, Osaka, Nagoya, and Sapporo in Japan alone. Soon we will start JLH in Sendai.

As well as this we have planted churches in Bali, Hong Kong and next year India.

Can you see the correlation between the vision and the reality of JLH?

Recently I’ve really been focused on this vision.

Do you have a vision or a dream?

It took me over a year to find out what my vision meant personally for me. If you haven’t figured everything out yet you don’t need to worry. I was just in Sendai talking to a girl who said she had no idea what she wanted to do.

I said that I had many different dreams before I found the one God gave me. The key to finding your dream is trying to live right by what you believe, helping others to fulfil their dreams and trying to do what you feel is going to make not only yourself, but those around you feel happy.

Are you doing what you can to live your life so that your dreams can come true? Are you open to receive a dream for the future?

The best place to start is right where you are.

One comment on “Where’s your vision?

Leave a Reply

