Your own word

On Wednesday I heard a great message from pastor Rod.
He told us about living in the word of God.
One of my favourite words is:
For god did not give you a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, love and self-discipline. (2 Timothy 1:7)

This scripture has helped me to quit bad habits, lose weight and resist temptation. It’s also helping me to save money to move to Sendai.

It’s great to have a word like this in your heart, it’s encouraging and challenging at the same time.

Now if only I can get it to work on Chocolate.

Leave a Reply

