Are you missing out?

I read something great this morning.

The whole focus was on this amazing world, and that so many things happen in it that we don’t see. I love this world, and although I can’t say that this world is perfect, I think that for me this planet is exactly how it needs to be, and is going to be better.

This wonderful place is full of great things. None of which cost a thing to create. Animals, trees, rivers, oceans (yes, people in Japan can of course still love the ocean) and people!

It’s easy to just be so busy just waking up, working and going to sleep that we can miss everything around us.

I went to Jesus Lifehouse Hong Kong a couple of years ago, and spent all my time just meeting people, going to church, and looking around at what was happening around me.

I want to do that more here in Tokyo. I’ll go to work, go to Jesus Lifehouse Tokyo, and just look around and meet people, because I’m more than just sleep and work.

When I get to Sendai, I’ll work, meet people and go to Jesus Lifehouse Sendai.

Are you starting to see a pattern?

This is my Life, and I want it to be great and filled with memories of this beautiful world, not just passed through because I’m too busy to appreciate it.

I want to take more time to really appreciate everything and everyone around me. How much time are you spending on that?

Click here to see what I read this morning.

Leave a Reply

