A Limitless Life

It’s really just too easy to say “I can’t”.

Why can’t you?

When I thought about coming to Japan for the first time, my initial thought was “it’s impossible”  – until a friend told me about teaching in Japan.

Now I’m here and living an amazing life with great friends in a great church.

So how can you take the limits off your life?

1. Break the fear of failure.  – stop thinking “I can’t” and start thinking “How can I?”

2. Shut out the Negative voices of others.
Listen to good advice of you want to do well.

3. Smash the limits you’ve put over your own life.
You’ll never get anywhere if you refuse to try.

Supermen at United Japan, found out they could do anything...

What are you trying to achieve?

I’m going to move to Sendai and help with the church up there. I stopped thinking about how it was impossible. I didn’t listen to others when they said that it would be a bad idea.
And I found an amazing job, with a great school and am now looking forward to a great future.

What is it that you need to smash to move forward?

 

Let’s try saying “How can I?”

With Thanks to JLH Tokyo‘s Lewis Rice for the advice.

Leave a Reply

