I forgot my change!

Sometimes change is difficult and comes with a price.

(literally, I mean have you ever moved house?!)

But without change there is no growth of mind or spirit.

Jobs for example. When you get a job there’s a lot to learn and you grow quickly, but what if you are only doing the same thing everyday with no change whatsoever? Pretty soon you will know all you need to know about that job and  just have repetitive days where nothing changes.
What’s the result then?
You don’t learn anything new.
You don’t meet anyone new.
You lose enthusiasm for what you are doing.
Blowing bubbles at Saitama super arena

Just doing something a little different can make a big difference

The answer?

Change!

I am NOT suggesting that everyone out there go and quit their job. That should never be your first choice. What I am suggesting is that you find a way to challenge yourself. Make a change in how you approach your work, try something new, make opportunities to help your company. Do anything but sit there and be stagnant.
 If I was staying in Tokyo, I’d be looking to shake up my routine, and get out of my current thinking. I’d look for ways to improve my classes, and become more efficient. I love my job and wish I could take it with me to Sendai.
The point  is that without change we lose our momentum in life, our enthusiasm. When things become too repetitive, sometimes it’s up to us to change it to give us back that “spark”.

Some areas in which this definitely works:

School (try something ‘out of the box’, it might impress your teacher too)

Relationships (NOT to change your partner, but to shake up the regular routine)

Children (again, please don’t try to exchange your children, just surprise them once in a while)

Social life (New/more friends, just make them the good kind)

Hobbies (try something new and different)

Anything else you can think of!

What do you want to change?

Leave a Reply

