Get real, Step up

I’ve been watching a Korean Drama called “Full House”

The storyline is the type to get me hooked, and there are a lot of funny moments but there is something I want to say to the characters.

“Get real, Step up”

Half the problems in Dramas can be solved so easily.

Here are some great tips for drama characters.

  1. When you feel bad, don’t go out and get drunk, you might end up married to a stranger
  2. Make an effort in the relationship you are in, don’t let it get stale. 
  3. Date/marry someone you actually like
  4. don’t insult the person you love. It creates misunderstandings.
I think that there is something good in dramas though.

In every good drama I’ve seen the happy ending comes because the main character/s have seen what they did wrong and truly want to change. It’s only once we’ve gained insight and taken action ourselves that we can really make a difference in our lives.

For people in Dramas I think this comes too late. (although if all the characters were following my tips it would make for some very short dramas, Boy and girl meet, they like each other, are nice to each other, the guy asks the girl out, they fall in love and get married and live a wonderful life, the end)

Honestly, I want the real (and short, less melodramatic) thing.

The real thing! click here for Tess' blog

I don’t want to be a character in a fairytale, drama or movie. I want to live a happy, real life.

I want to go to Jesus Lifehouse Sendai, live a great life, and meet a great guy (not necessarily in that order).

What type of person are you dreaming of being.

Leave a Reply

