Post V-Day Aftermath

This year is the first year I haven’t given out chocolate, cards or a cake for St Valentine’s day.

It’s not necesarily a bad thing, and I felt that I shouldn’t do it only because it’s expected.
But now that V-Day is over, I feel that I missed out on a great opportunity to tell my friends, coworkers and family just how much they mean to me.
I love Valentines day, and I know that next year I’m going to do as much as I possibly can for it, not because it’s expected, but because I love everyone!
So here’s a special Valentine’s message.

If you have a partner, cherish them. A partner isn’t just for Valentines day, they’re for life.

If you don’t have a partner, believe that every day becomes Valentine’s day when you meet them, so don’t get too worked up over February 14th.

I love my family, I love my friends.

This day is for you, will it stop tomorrow? or is it to be continued…

Leave a Reply

