…Try, Try Again!

If at first you don’t succeed… try, try again!

It’s the same for things you don’t like! I sometime get way to set in my ways, but I’ve been helped to realize many times recently that I shouldn’t be so hung up!

Three examples.
  1. Vinegar. Once I realized that the taste made me feel sick, I just avoided all dressings, sauces and anything that might possibly have vinegar. Recently I had a great salad with Thai dressing, it had a lot of vinegar in it but after trying it, I loved it. I decided to try things with vinegar in from then on.
  2. Coffee. This week I tried coffee twice.  The first time was very strong black Italian coffee, I didn’t hate it as I usually do, but it was way too strong and bitter for me. And tonight I tried vanilla caffè latte (I think). And I loved it! Even my mum and sister were surprised after I posted on Facebook and Twitter about it.

  3. Church. My whole life I was prejudiced against it.
    Thinking it was boring and quiet and only strange people who shout at you in the street go there. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I found Jesus Lifehouse so surprisingly active, loud and full of bright people who actually listened to what I had to say. I was so overwhelmed that I’d decided never to go back. Eventually I did, my prejudice was overcome, and now I love going!

So what are you being too stubborn to try again?
Relationships?
Church?
Coffee?

Leave a Reply

