To Boldly Go…

I am not a shy person.

I’ll be the first to go up to people I don’t know and introduce myself. I’m happy to be the first on a dance floor, I’m happy being on stage and I love it when I have to stand up and give a speech.

But being confident in public is natural to me.

But I know that it’s hard to be bold. Because bold for me is different. It’s being confident in doing things that will affect my private life.

Making a life-decision that will change everything, that’s bold. Going up to a guy I like and actually talking to him, that’s bold. Telling my personal feelings to a friend, that’s bold.

Maybe some people would think that it should be the other way around, but here’s the fact, it’s not our actions that make us bold.

It’s taking action despite knowing that we might be rejected.

What do you need to be more bold in?

Leave a Reply

