Annoyed vs Jedi

This morning something rare happened to me.
I got annoyed.

Those of you who know I work with children may be surprised that it’s rare. But it’s true.
I hate insects, I’m really bad at geography and I get annoyed easily at the post office

20120911-123550.jpg

20120911-123625.jpg

You may have guessed it. It’s a postal problem. 2 months ago I sent already late birthday presents to England from Japan, which were returned unopened, undelivered this morning.

Yes it was annoying, but the fact is; It happened.

I’ve decided that to get annoyed leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to the dark side…

20120911-123643.jpg

20120911-124633.jpg
I know that I shouldn’t let the sun go down on my anger. So I always fight my dark side. And Win.

20120911-124749.jpg

It’s not easy. It takes a lot of will, but it gets easier with time.

Dear post office, I have decided to forgive you. Please accept my apologies for getting annoyed, even though you didn’t know it. I hope you have great business and prosper in the future.

I’m not a Jedi, but I know I’m on the right side.
Which side are you on?

Leave a Reply

